Home > Elearning tools, VLE > Hello world!

Hello world!

Welcome to WordPress.com. This is your first post.

I think that the school has made a brilliant investment in the VLE. It allows teachers and students to communicate more freely. It opens opportunities to work collaboratively with others and it obviously gives access to resources.  

What can the St John’s VLE do for you?
What features would you like to see on the VLE?

Categories: Elearning tools, VLE
  1. Lauren Abley
    January 24, 2011 at 7:52 pm

    The VLE is very useful and it allows me to complete work at home easily. The features that I like on the VLE is you can access your work area, and get extra information from each subject that the teachers have uploaded.

  2. Joshua Steele
    January 24, 2011 at 8:54 pm

    The VLE is beneficial to me because it means that I can access my work from home, while being able to check my school email.

  3. lewis garnett
    January 24, 2011 at 9:41 pm

    The VLE is very useful as it allows me to finish all my work at home without using my memory stick, the best feature i like on the VLE is the layout is very simple and easy to use

  4. Adam Hilditch
    January 24, 2011 at 10:06 pm

    The VLE is beneficial to me as I am very poor at keeping a memory stick with me at all times.

    It allows me to transfer data easily and quickly from my home computer to the school network.

  5. Amy Etherington
    January 25, 2011 at 7:02 am

    The thing I like about the VLE the most, has to be the fact I can get easy access to my work, than having to email my work to myself.
    I like the overall style to the VLE, but I think the font for the titles of each subject department could be nicer.

  6. christine dawson
    January 25, 2011 at 1:27 pm

    It is useful for my timetable and to find my work. I like how you can access your documents from home and finish them.

  7. cgriffiths17
    January 25, 2011 at 1:32 pm

    I like how the Vle lets me get work from school and allows me to get information about class work

  8. Andrew Tonge
    January 25, 2011 at 1:36 pm

    i like the vle as it lets me check my timetable and finish work off at home that need finishing.

  9. Bethany King
    January 25, 2011 at 1:44 pm

    The VLE allows me to access work i have done in school from home and lets me get work from my teacher you can also use email. I think the my work part of the VLE is the best feature.

  10. Nathan Hodgson
    January 25, 2011 at 1:48 pm

    I use the VLE when i need work from school. This is a very big advantage to me when its actually working.

  11. Kyle Riley
    January 25, 2011 at 1:48 pm

    I think that the VLE is great (when it works) because i can upload homework which has been set by teachers and also if i have lost my time table i can look it up on the VLE. PLUS you can edit work you haven’t finished (: .

  12. john healey
    January 25, 2011 at 2:02 pm

    i like how the vle allows me to access information about the subjects i have taken

  13. Richard Stelling
    January 25, 2011 at 2:08 pm

    The VLE lets me access my work from home and access work that has been left there from the teachers.

  14. roy duffin
    January 25, 2011 at 4:20 pm

    The VLE makes doing school work at home a million times easier, it provides almost as much help as being in school can, if you can find the right pages that is.

  15. Chris Wells
    January 25, 2011 at 4:32 pm

    The VLE lests me acess my documents and information that my teachers put on here from home. This is helpful because it means if i forget to put my work on my memorystick or leave my memorystick at school, i can still acess my work.

    I would like to see a better server for the VLE so it doesn’t crash as much for example at its busiest time when people are checking for updates.

  16. bethany hopwood
    January 26, 2011 at 10:53 am

    the VLE is useful to me because I can access my school work from home and I can also access the blog and extra information from my subject teachers.
    I would like the VLE to be with a better server so that it doesn’t crash as much.

  17. Ryan Bell
    January 26, 2011 at 11:14 am

    I think the VLE is a great way to check anything you need to know about your work, your classes, teachers, and school events that are happening, and can is easily accessable from home or a school computer 🙂

  18. dean lowes
    February 4, 2011 at 11:08 am

    the vle helps to allow students to access and send work when they are not at school

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

