Home > Elearning tools > Year 12 Induction

Year 12 Induction

Welcome to Year 12 ICT:

Learning Objectives:
Explore St John’s software and network
Experiment with Mediator

Task:

  1. Log in
  2. Copy the Olympic folder to your work area
  3. Open the Olympic Mediator file
  4. Add event to buttons
  5. Add events to images
  6. Add suitable text to pages
  7. Experiment more by adding events to images and text

Click her for more information on the ICT courses: ICT Information. Feel free to contact us if you have any questions.

Enjoy your time at St John’s.

Leave a comment on this blog about your experience. What have you enjoyed? What are you looking forward too? What could we do to make the experience better?

Categories: Elearning tools
  1. July 4, 2012 at 10:12 am

    i have enjoyed meeting new people

  2. adam nelson
    July 4, 2012 at 10:12 am

    good experience

  3. Ashley Cook
    July 4, 2012 at 10:12 am

    I have enjoyed meeting the staff, and I am looking forward to enrolling on my courses. To improve on this experience, the location of the classrooms could have been mentioned.

  4. becky redfearn
    July 4, 2012 at 10:12 am

    had a really good lesson.. defo taking IT next year
    many thanks

  5. RYAN
    July 4, 2012 at 10:13 am

    Has been a good experience so far. Not really changed from year 11. Not very difficult.

  6. Andrew Taylor
    July 4, 2012 at 10:13 am

    I have enjoyed this tester lesson, as I learned how to use mediator in more detail which may come in handy for future studies. I will definately be taking this course in september 🙂

  7. daniel smith
    July 4, 2012 at 10:13 am

    i have enjoyed the experience so far as we have been working together and having fun

  8. Joe Rob
    July 4, 2012 at 1:04 pm

    I have enjoyed using all the new stuff that was too offer and will be taking it in september.

  9. Ryan
    July 4, 2012 at 1:04 pm

    I have enjoyed the experience so far and enjoyed using new software

  10. Liam
    July 4, 2012 at 1:04 pm

    I have enjoyed working on mediator today

  11. hollie
    July 4, 2012 at 1:05 pm

    I enjoyed my day and I am looking forward to September know I know what it’ll be like

  12. LiamStephen
    July 4, 2012 at 1:05 pm

    A glorious lesson of ICT I truly enjoyed participating in the tasks that were set for us…. yours truly L.S

  13. Charlotte
    July 4, 2012 at 1:05 pm

    I have enjoyed seeing what my lessons will be like and I am looking forward to September.

  14. Conor S
    July 4, 2012 at 1:05 pm

    It was a very good expereince today, learning what sixth form is going to be like in september

  15. MattyR
    July 4, 2012 at 1:05 pm

    Enjoyed using a new software 🙂

  16. brog
    July 4, 2012 at 1:06 pm

    I’ve enjoyed the experience so far as not much has changed from year eleven; looking forward to next year

  17. Aidan Hughes
    July 4, 2012 at 1:06 pm

    it were a canny buzzin IT lesson, glad to know i can remember how to use the software.

  18. Dalia
    July 4, 2012 at 1:07 pm

    I look forward to meeting the new people coming to st johns

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

